Germany is not putting Austria on the risk list for the time being

No new international risk areas were identified this week, as the state Robert Koch Institute announced on its website on Friday. So far, the EU countries Slovakia, Lithuania, Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia and Slovenia are on the German risk list.

The Robert Koch Institute did not add any new states to the list of virus variant areas and high-risk areas on Friday. The countries of Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, Jamaica, Cuba, Myanmar, the overseas regions of the Netherlands and St. Lucia are no longer considered high-risk areas from Sunday.

Classification as a high-risk area would mean that travelers or German holiday returnees from these states or regions who have not been vaccinated or recovered would have to quarantine for ten days. Free testing from quarantine is possible after the fifth day at the earliest. In addition, vaccinated and convalescent people from high-risk areas must register digitally before entering the country and bring the confirmation with them when entering the country.

So far, a 3-G certificate has been sufficient for entry from Austria to Germany. Austria was struck off the German risk list five months ago – in June. Last autumn, the Federal Republic of Austria put the Austrian federal states one after the other on the risk list and finally, on November 1st, declared all of Austria – with the exception of Kleinwalsertal and Jungholz – a risk area.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *